Asetetaanko oletusvaluutaksi pysyvästi vai vain tälle vierailulle?
Kayak hooked me up with competitive pricing. The hotel was beautiful and very luxurious. Every single Staff member was very friendly and helpful.
Clean room nicely updated. Excessive parking fees that were added in and not disclosed at check in or departure.
Well Clean!!! N/A
The bed was very comfortable and the accessible bathroom was roomy and well designed. We did not like paying $42 for parking. On the website it says "parking available" but the steep price tag was a shock. This hotel is in downtown Denver so parking is at a premium but I would prefer to know the price up front.
Comfortable, clean, great location, electronic check in and check out. The tv in our room was not plugged in and the plug was inaccessible. We didn't feel like calling maintenance for this but it was definitely annoying. Also we were on the sixth floor and when we were going to bed around 10 the sound of music from what I presume was a ballroom party was loud. We got a really good deal, maybe that's why? Not typical for my experiences with Hyatt.
When I walked up to the counter for check in, the young woman who assisted me was extremely friendly. She answered all my questions and pointed out a few nearby locations I should visit, including some good places to eat. I appreciated this touch and congratulate her, though I cannot remember her name! I had some difficulty finding the cups as they were tucked away in cabinet under the TV. I did manage to find them before I called customer Service, but it was strange not to have them out in the open.
Staff was friendly at front desk and the location is perfect if you need to be near the convention center or want to go out on the town. Fee for parking was $28 for the first night. Pool was really outdated and didn't match the rest of the workout facility or hottub area. Shower floor was slimy in room.
Great location friendly helpful staff. The towels were horrible! Stiff, scratchy, not soft at all. Hurt to dry off with. For such a great hotel this was a huge disappointment
Nice place, good price, excellent service and ubication.
Typical Hyatt...the Grand Hyatt Denver is a bit nicer. I would definitely stay here again. Clean, well appointed rooms...nice bar & coffee shop in lobby.
Beautiful hotel with excellent rooms. Very good customer service. I've stayed in Denver many times and this is the first hotel I want to return to.
Very clean room, very friendly staff, clean common areas, wonderful location in close proximity to 16th street bars & restaurants Walls were very thin and not soundproofed like many hotels. A domestic disturbance broke out in the room next door at 2:00am but was quickly resolved by hotel staff. Our shower curtain was also torn and needed to be replaced.
Room size was huge MA
Lovely room. Great location close to a range of interesting areas of the city.
A reasonable rate for a very nice hotel that is convientently located to the 16th mall and the baseball field (coors).
Clean and centrally located hotel. The pool on the rooftop is definitely a bonus!
Nice and clean rooms. Good service at front desk and at front door
we are simple middle class young adults and the warwick treated us like a million dollars. they were so helpful they even managed to help us find our way home for us on the phone when we got lost in downtown we will be staying their again. the menu at the restraunt was extremely intimidating so sadly we never even went in and the balconies are very worn and dated
The first room I was checked into was not very clean. It smelled of use and tobacco,a lamp had a burned out light bulb, and the desk top had not been washed (water rings etc). I asked to be moved and after a lot of waiting and several excuses was moved to a nicer room. However, in general, the hotel is rather shabby. Not at all like the Warwick in Dallas.
comfortable beds no pool
Staffs were so friendly and helpful, they upgraded my room for free, that was a nice surprise after long hours of flight. None
Super friendly staff. Great location. Rooms outdated - bad lighting (sucks when you're trying to do your makeup), no microwave/ fridge, limited parking and super uncomfortable beds.
Size of room, convienient position and restaurant menu.
excel location - fine furnishings - very professional staff - quiet
very conveniently located near airport, cost about $25 Lyft ride into denver one way.
Rooms were clean, location was great, indoor heated pool, breakfast Small rooms, small bath rooms, older utilities, did not have microwave or mini refrigerator, parking wasn't the easiest
It was near airport out in the boonies. The check in clerk was unprofessional. He stated when a room becomes available he would call me on my cell. He never called. I went back to check & he said it's been available.
Internet was marginal on fourth floor. Windows 10 didn't connect properly to it. Bed was rock hard. Which isn't my preferred.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating
The hotel was convenient and clean. The breakfast wasn't very good. The hot water was cold, many of the apples were rotten, and the eggs were powdered and watery. There were no towels in the exercise or pool area. Housekeeping was knocking on our door at 7am. I had trouble with the computers in the lobby. And while they said that they had a sewing kit, they didn't have one when I needed one. It seems that they just are not taking care of all these details that make life good for guests.
Convenient location to airport. Room always hot, even though we never used the "heater card". No food in hotel, besides early morning breakfast. Drink and snack vending machines were out of a lot of items.
The bed was comfortable and that was the only good part. Front desk staff was not very professional. Twice I called regarding ground transportation...once to the city of Denver from the hotel and once inquiring about bus transportation near the hotel. The staff had no idea if buses even came to the area. Thankfully Uber was available to get us back and forth to the city...no thanks to the Baymont staff on that one either. The guests next to us didn't even get in to their room until 2:30am and were extremely loud and disruptive. The icing on the cake was when the shuttle to the airport that we had to reserve when we checked in told us along with half of the other patrons waiting to board that it was full and we would have to wait for 30 minutes for the next one...Uber came in handy again.
convenient to Denver airport, good shuttle service, the pool looked lovely and next time we might actually swim if we have more time.
I liked the location as myself and the person I was with had a very early flight and the hotel being close to the airport was a big plus. The sink in our room was completely clogged, hair from a previous tenant was all over it and it would not drain at all. The tub had a very slow drain making taking a shower almost like a bath.
I like the location. The Mall Ride takes you right to the hotel. The rooms are large, making it easy not to be in others way. The rooms are large but a lot of wasted space. No mirrors for others to get ready. The shower wasn't hot.
Located on the 16th street mall. Anything you want within walking distance.
Location, Location, Location. The rooms in the tower are smaller. It was not an issue as purpose of visit was a staycation to dine in Denver. Parking was not included with the room it was a extra daily charge.
Fun restaurants in the hotel. Good location Wished the pool area also had a whirlpool spa.
Nothing? Four star hotel more like a two star dump. Mold and mildew in the first room so they moved us to a dog room. Night management was rude and unapologetic when I informed him that we had been propositioned by two hookers in the elevator. The outside door stays open for ten minutes after you swipe your key, so they snuck in behind us and rode up to our floor where they asked if we wanted to chill. Night manager said the door wasn't broken and had to stay open for ADA reasons. Maybe for a minute, but we watched several times and the door wouldn't close within ten minutes. Night manager said most he could do was refund me SPG points equivalent to my stay. Nothing else offered or apologized for. We went and stayed at the St Julian in Boulder. Also a four star hotel and the same cost but it was a different world entirely. How this dump gets a four diamond rating is beyond me. It's a stain on the Sheraton and on SPG.
The hotel smelled nice when you walk in. The staff was courteous and helpful. Great location! Overall it was an alright hotel however we'll probably stay somewhere else the next time we are in Denver. Our room was quite small for the cost. The shower was dissappointing. The elevators were particularly slow.
Staff were super nice and accommodating, room was clean and updated, pool was great, facilities were well maintained. Elevators were weirdly slow; a small flaw.
Seth, the guy who checked us in was great, gave us free drink card and gave us recommendations for clubs. Room was clean and hotel had a nice friendly atmosphere.
Big place...hard to find the rooms because of the multiple towers. I gave 2-3 other guests directions because the had problems too.
The parking was atrocious
Great Staff comfy room and on site resturant Price for parking
The staff were very nice and helpful. Great to have complimentary breakfast, happy hour alcohol, and cookies and milk! The hotel was converted from an old apartment, some of the floors have not been replaced, so it gets squeaky sometimes. The bedroom (we had a suite) is a bit tight. Wish we had more room between the bed and the TV stand.
The staff was nice The price of a bottle of water was crazy never drink the water rather drink out the sink... Bring own water
Loved the outdoor tennis court. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful.
Great location. Live music in the lobby was lovely. Bell boy staff was very helpful. Check-in took nearly 20 minutes because there was one person checking us in and about five people in line. I've never waited so long to get a key to my room. And not a huge deal, but all of the preferences I had indicated in the pre-survey were "no longer available." Door to my room took nearly 30 seconds to close. For safety reasons I would have to stand and watch it close every time I went in and out of my room. Area around the tub wasn't very clean.
Small gym and not hot tub.
Very clean...happy hour was great... Rm service was just ok
The stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, they were available when needed and very friendly even the valet staff. Being from out of town the hotel was easy to find and close to everything-food, fun, and shopping!
I did not like paying $275 for the night and being put in room whose walls adjoin the elevator shafts. Could not sleep at all, elevators whizzing up and down all night long. The room we were in 1606 should not be rented for the same price as other rooms of the same layout. I wanted to take it up with the staff in the morning, but had to leave first thing in the morning due to an unexpected family emergency. Therefore I cannot say if they would have taken $ off our bill or not. I may still try to contact management.
The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom/shower was great. The staff provided great service and I always had clear communication with them. Highly recommended.
Clean The day after we checked out, our friends were staying at the hotel. We were supposed to pick them up at a certain time. My phone battery died, they weren't answering their hotel phone (seemed to be broken) but the staff wasn't very accommodating in helping us reach our friends.
Clogged drain in the shower
light rail and b cycle is only a block away.
Hotel representatives were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. No coffee when we went down for breakfast. Parked across the street cause parking was expensive.
Pool and hot tub were nice. Bed was comfy as are all Hilton brand beds. Location is not very good. Too far from downtown. Breakfast was expensive and very mediocre. To top it off, our bank account was charged for extra charges after we checked out and when we call to find out what the charges were for, their "accounting department" is impossible to reach.
The staff was super! Friendly and attentive! Very clean!
Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Proactive and friendly staff. Good breakfast and free parking
The staff was very friendly. Almost the entire parking lot was blocked off so we had to park on a second parking deck with no entrance. The drop off area was very crowded due to coned off parking lot. The ac unit in the room was extremely loud.
Bed was comfortable, location was great for me, not too many noisy neighbors. Parking was horrible and no one told me about the parking garage when I checked in. Room cleaning inconsistent.
The hotel was clean & comfortable. There is a frig but no microwave in the room. We felt safe in the hotel itself, but the surrounding neighborhood isn't the best.
The staff was very helpful and the rooms very nice and clean...great view of the mountains and downtown from my room! The wifi was pretty bad...Struggled to get some of my work done...
I purchased the "extended parking" when I didn't need it. Kayak listed a room with parking, which didn't clearky state that it was only extended and not just general parking.
Outdoor hottub was awesome during the snowstorm. Pool open 6 am to midnight! Also very close to good shopping and unique restraints in a nice neighborhood. We loved it.
I rrally enjoyed checking in with the friendly staff at the Double Tree. I work at the Broadmoor Hotel and I will say, the service that I recieved was excellent. The staff and my room was oustanding. Thank you for all the great hospitality.
It was clean and staff was nice. I did not like that there was construction being done on the building and we were not told ahead of time or given any kind of discount for the room. Also despite paying for my room in advance and them taking my card and having it on file I got charged a $25.00 fee that I was told would eventually be put back into my account. I have been checked out of the room for almost two days and the fee is still not back in my account. I think the fee was unnecessary when they already took my card information. I was also not told about this fee when booking the room.
The staff were wonderful and the room was clean. They have a policy of 2 kids per adult but when I told them I have triplets they quickly made an exception. They had a party that was really loud till 11pm
Spacious rooms, employees were friendly, nice breakfast, well priced. The person who checked us in was in training and didn't know what she was doing. We didn't receive our buffet vouchers until we asked the next morning. The cards frequently did not work in the parking garage, which was really frustrating. The TV did not work until we had an "engineer" come and fix it. He said this happens all of the time and it took about 20 minutes to fix.
The personal were professional and very courteous. We will return to this hotel again in the fall and winter. Rooms were clean. The bar service was poor and slow. More help as it was full and saw maybe at best 3 people waiting the tables.
They were friendly, it was clean except for the carpet which looked really dirty. Housekeeping kept knocking on our door when we were trying to sleep, I figured she would go away if we didn't answer, but No I had to get up and tell her we didn't want room service. We had to pay for water, never had this in any hotel. Also, only got 23 hours of free internet after that I had to pay. Oh yeah and I had to pay for parking as well!!! Never had to do that at any of the hotels I have stayed at, in fact breakfast is included at other hotel. They were very friendly but it's not enough to make me come back, next time I will stay somewhere I don't have to pay for everything.
Very comfortable bed!
The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice. It would be nice if the rooms came with a microwave and a parking spot in the garage at no additional cost.
Everything!!! There wasn't anything I didn't like about my stay.
Pros... Room darkening curtains, triple sheeted bed, lots of pillows, nice restaurant and bar on the second floor with a decent happy hour, Starbucks in-room to brew. $12/day parking, no wifi instructions in the room, dirty bathroom, tiny room, air conditioning never truly got cold, broken ice machines on several floors, guest smoking marijuana in outdoor pool area and letting non hotel guests in to "party". Security did nothing when notified. Not a place to bring children (we didn't, just a heads up). There are add on charges for every little thing. This hotel is not conveniently located to downtown Denver. Will pass on it the next time we are in town.
The last night had a large group of noisy young people next to us that partied late into the night. Multiple calls to the front desk to mitigate did not result in any reduction of noise. We now wish we would have requested a new room in another wing of the hotel. Will probably not use again due to lack of response by the staff.
Staff friendly but professional Clean with all the amenities we were looking for We just wished that parking was better Very surprised to find we had only 2 options regarding parking both of which we thought pricey
Having a refrigerator in the room at no additional charge As I was adjusting the pillows to go to sleep, the headboard of my bed came off the wall, and fell to the floor nearly hitting me in the head. When I called the front desk to let them know, I asked if a manager could please come up to my room so that I could show them the severity of the situation. I felt that a manager should be informed of the condition of the facilities that ther customers are staying in. I felt that this was a highly bad situation and poor customer service, and felt that a manager should be informed.. They said they would send them up, but instead maintenance was knocking at my door and offering to reattach the headboard so that I wouldn't need to worry about it falling on me that night. However I was on my way downstairs to check out from my one night stay. When I went to the front desk to check out, the receptionist asked how my day was and I voiced my displeasure about the headboard and how it was not handled very well. I want they can ask to speak to a manager and was told that there wasn't one available. She offered to take the charges off of my hotel bill, which was $10 for parking and a $2.50 bottle of water. I feel that this was extremely unsatisfactory for the amount of money that I paid for the hotel room and the fact that having something so unpleasant happen during my one night stay was ridiculous. I expected more than a $12.50 incentive. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, and the fact that I paid $180 for a room where when I ask for extra towels, I did not receive them, and my headboard sell off most hard to adjust pillows, was horrible. After the headboard fell down, I could see that this has been a problem before as there were previous drywall anchors that were in the wall and that have been stripped out from the headboard following previously. After the headboard fell, my bed was covered in sheetrock dust. I'm asthmatic and this definitely causes the problem. But as it was late at night, & I was extremely tired and did not feel like moving all of my things to a different room, I dealt with it. It became an issue though in the middle of the night when I woke up having an asthma attack because of all of the dust. I got one night away to get some rest, and was completely unable to. It was a very disappointing experience.
The staff was great!!! The room was quiet even though there was a lot of activity in the atirium. The service in the restaurant was very accommodating and the food was excellent. The grungy desk staff and concierge was extremely helpful.
Great location, easy parking, excellent price. Enjoyed the little patio off the room. Wireless internet was poor--couldn't even connect.
Good location, fair price for nice room.
The bed was fine, the staff friendly, and the bathrooms were clean enough. It took me over an hour to connect to their internet, even with tech support on the line, and even then only via wi-fi as the LAN line wouldn't ever work. The television was a decade old and could never properly decipher the signal, maintain a single screen instead of split, or pass audio through an HDMI port. As much as they're charging, some of those profits need to be invested in upgrading their outdated and insufficient equipment. I wouldn't go back.
Very affordable for a big room with 2 queen beds and a patio overlooking downtown Denver and the mountains. The sliding door to the patio was in really bad shape. Other than that, great experience. Service was second to none
The room was nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. They are still charging for wifi which seems pretty archaic these days, especially since the facilities are geared more toward business travelers.
It was clean, decent furniture and decor. Sunday late night service took too long. after multiple calls, we finally got room service ordered. But then they took too long so canceled. Also they charge you to park.
Nice balcony. Well designed lobby Did not get the room I booked.
Incredible Views above the 5th floor. I just sat and watched the perfect framing of Denver with the snow-covered mountains behind for quite a while. This is "closer" to the airport than downtown, but make sure you get the shuttle service to the airport because the taxi will cost you $35-$40 if you are lucky and head out when the traffic is light.
I liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the accomodating nature of the staff. I didn't like being charged for internet or parking.
Staff, service, room, restaurants, lounge all top-notch. Staff especially sharp, helpful and attentive in ALL areas. Our event was enhanced by the helpfulness and efficiency of the excellent staff as well. My wife and I both were very impressed. Breakfast service at the hotel restaurant was strained due to lack of enough staff. However, those that were working gave service unexpectedly above and beyond given the hectic conditions.
Staff were courteous and helpful. Shuffle to airport on departure. Business center. Distance from downtown. Noisy. Overpriced. No separate shower. no refrigerator. Stirrers instead of spoons. Food was mediocre
- Decent bar, great food at said bar - Very friendly staff that asks which side of the building you'd like, a fairly rare experience for me - Clean and spacious - It seems on the ground floor like it's going to be loud, but the set up turns out to make that a non-issue in rooms. - Not close to much you'd want to see, wouldn't use as a base for a stay in Denver, but it's very easy to get to if you're on your way from Denver or the airport to somewhere else (or vice versa). - On the west side of the building you may hear obnoxious protesters in the morning who have nothing better to do than harass women seeking healthcare. They don't tell you this when you check in and they ask which side of the building you'd like. - Although my car was parked, they didn't think to tell me to keep my room key until I got my car. This created a bit of a headache.
I stayed here with some friends prior to a conference. Everything about the Four Seasons was exceptional, so the staff definitely lives up to the Four Seasons standards. Great location - close to fantastic bars, restaurants and shopping.
Great hotel with superior service and the room was excellent with oversize tub and shower. Very comfortable bed.
Very inviting, spacious rooms - loved the illuminated bathroom sinks! Particularly modern decor and great access to the dining/shopping areas of LoDo
It was quiet, dark and warm, though quite expensive.
We were there opening week so everything was brand new! It is not your typical Four Seasons--very trendy and seemed to cater to a very young clientele but we enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful and the restaurant was great. Delicious dinner and terrific breakfast.
My wife and I spent a weekend in Denver in late January. The room was beautiful and quiet. The shower was great with the rainfall shower and the regular shower head. We used the work out facility and the spa. The machines all had a touchscreen that allowed you to watch tv, control your idod, or play games while you worked out. It was the best workout touchscreen interface that I have seen. The spa has a hot tub, steam facility, relaxation room and the showers have three different water spray options: Regular shower head, side show heads. and rainfall shower heads. You can use all three simultaneously: It's great. The hotel staff used the house car to bring us to a restaurant that was a little too far to walk. They picked us up afterward. Many hotels have nice rooms. I have found that Four Seasons also have the best service around. The only negative of the visit is the road construction in front of the hotel. We ended up parking at the garage across the street because we didn't see...
Four Seasons Denver is elegant, upscale, and has a marvelous bar and Edge Restaurant. The SPA is wonderful. A few service flaws to work out.
Our room was beautiful, especially the restroom. The restuarants were outstanding. The only regret we have was we ran out of time to be able to utilize the spa.
We loved this hotel. The location is perfect and the service is exceptional - just what you would expect from a Four Seasons. I would absolutely return and can't imagine a better experience.
The hotel is nice, staff courteous and helpful, and the atmosphere was excellent. I chose this hotel based on proximity to my morning meeting, but would return for the comfort and service.
Beautiful room-spacious suite.excellent auto valet service and courteous staff Checked in about 3pm-broken mini-bar refrigerator in the hall along with dirty dishes from someones breakfast 2nd day -Left the room at 11am,returned at 4pm ,no maid service. Had to call front desk for service,no paper 3rd day-no turn down service,had to contact front desk for a breakfast room service menu Elways-two salads-$ 60 SYSCO precooked chicken-salty
The hotel didn't get my reservation from Booking.com. The staff was very nice though and honored the rate that I said I had booked and gave me a room. The room service menu is very so-so.
NIce hotel in a good location Lobby and bar area are lacking. Room bathrooms need updates.
Great Location, comfortable big clean 2 room suite, good black out curtains.
Breakfast buffet and managers reception was terrific!
Staff very friendly. Great location. Breakfast was very crowded. Hard to find places to sit. Took a long time to get the car out.
beautiful, modern and roomy rooms free happy hour Free breakfast
Great location. Ceiling had been previously repaired, but the work was terrible. Looked like the ceiling could fall in at any time.
It's Embassy Suite, typically nice There are parts that need to be updated and repaired. Our carpet was stained and the bathroom fan did not work. But still a nice environment.
Great location for anyone attending an event at the convention center. The complimentary breakfast is great - huge selection of food. They also offer a managers reception in the evening with snacks and complimentary beverages (including beer!) We stayed in 2 separate rooms because of a mistake made by the hotel. When I made our reservation we were booked in two room types...so we had to check out of our first room and move to a second room, which was a huge inconvenience. The cleanliness of both rooms was seriously lacking - our first room had a blood stain on the duvet and something sticky splattered on the bathroom light switch. The second room had stains on the towels and something gross splattered on the wall next to the toilet. Definitely not up to par for a ~$200/night room!! I never really felt comfortable or clean during our stay. Also, parking at the hotel is $37/night --absolutely RIDICULOUS. Next time I'll probably stay at the Hyatt across the street.
The view was great, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful No hot tub, no free parking
Hotel concierge and door men were very pleasant very positive attitudes!
location not great value, poor windows, tiny fitness center
I loved almost everything about my stay. The room and hotel were beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Room service was incredibly fast, and the food was delicious. I was given a corner room as a surprise and that was very, very cool. I only have a couple minor complaints. To start, there were some stains on the carpet and some chipped paint on the walls. The room also had a funny smell, but I figured it was just "old building" smell. My biggest issue was that I wasn't sure if the balcony was supposed to be private or not. It wraps around the whole building, but each balcony is separated by a large potted plant that was easy to step over. I figured that meant "private balcony" so we left our curtains open to enjoy the sunshine, and I happened to be undressed when the guests from the next room over stepped over the plant and walked across our balcony to look around the corner. It was very embarrassing. Either the hotel should have let us know that our balconies aren't exactly private, or they should put up barriers that you can't just walk over. Another small issue, they only gave us decaf coffee in the room.
Great location, staff, overt appearance and cleanliness. The staff went above and beyond when they heard my concerns and righted a poor nights sleep. Thank you. Had a king corner room. Ended up on the 2nd floor. Could hear everything outside due to poor window construction. Shower head was comeing out of the ceiling with plaster on the shower floor. Vanity mirror was cheap had lights out and didn't hold a position and was therefore useless.
Room was very clean & comfortable. Convenient property close to 16th St. & Union Station. Lobby ambiance was warm and classical. Bell staffs and valet were courteous and friendly. Morning coffee service at elevator area was thoughtful. Elevator floor w/accurate days of the week was great for international travelers and for those coming from different time zones. Finally, ...michael, the Director of Operations, very courteous, friendly, diligent and took ownership of guest concerns. His presence pretty much negates other negative issues surrounding hotel staffs. Unable to cash "American Express" travelers check. Last I checked, the Traveler's Check was for Travelers & still good as cash. It was embarrassing to be told that our traveler's check was not accepted and cannot be cashed here. Proper phraseology should've been, " We are sorry, current our hotel policy does not allow us to cash any traveler's check at this time." Instead, we were told, "We don't cash traveler's check here." Diplomacy and style of delivery is still a part of customer service.
The staff and the room Having to leave
Great location ,classic decor, nice rooms and the staff were very friendly
The entire experience was a pleasure. The staff was very accommodating, from the desk clerks to the bellmen to the manager. They Upgraded our room to a better view. The bourbon tasting was a nice touch and our breakfast in bed was delicious. Can't wait to return on our next trip to Denver.
Upon our arrival, the ancient Land Rover embarrassingly lost a bunch of coolant fluids. The valets took care of us and the next day filled the radiator. I wish we'd gotten the valet's name who did this---he was excellent. The Cruise Room bartender was professional. The entire hotel was run with quiet efficiency; a sort of european grace and style. After reading the menu at McCormick's, we wish we'd eaten there, although for breakfast, the small Italian place across the street was rather nice, too. We'd certainly stay at The Oxford again. Whoever is in charge seems to understand the clientele, because it's well-run. My guess is that he or she has stayed at quite a few good hotels, been to excellent schools, or both. Keith Doughty
From the moment we walked into the lobby, we knew we had picked the right place. Everything about the hotel is intended to insure the comfort and experience for their guests. From the old key and hassle room key to the Victorian period furnishings to the Cruise Room bar, you feel like you are part of another time. The staff was fantastic, the service was 5 star and the custom cocktails and history lesons in the Cruise Room were fantastic. Best location in Downtown. Perfect for first time Denver visitors or anyone looking for the perfect weekend getaway. The bed was too high and too firm for my taste and the only chair in the room was not comfortable. It is a hard balance to use period furnishings and keep them comfortable to today's standards I'm sure.
The staff was unbelievably helpful, polite & courtesy. There was a historical feeling of era gone by. I love leaving my key at the desk to be put in my room slot. The beds are beautiful but mattresses can be more comfort.
Best hotel experience ever. Incredible staff and service, incredible accommodations in a historic building and a perfect location. It was beautiful.
The atmosphere is just beautiful- full of history. The staff are wonderful. This is our second 'annual' Oxford Hotel stay to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. Once the gentleman heard this at check-in, he sent up a complimentary bottle of wine - which was very good. It was a very nice stay- a bit pricey for one night. I wish it were more affordable.
The Oxford Hotel is an example of Denver at it's best. I loved returning,after 20 years, for an overnight stay. Apparently, Orbit booked me for two rooms. The Oxford Hotel informed me of your error, and only charged me for one. Thankfully to them, the mistake was corrected .
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms need some updates. The carpet and walls were stained.
For my husband and I on a mini vacation this was a great place but I wouldn't recommend for kids. As long as you aren't an adult who is bothered by some adult behavior going about then this place is worth the price. We took über every time we went downtown because it's cheaper than driving and paying for parking and there's a great place across the street called "The Irish Snug".
The staff was very friendly and our bed was very clean and comfortable The hotel looked a little dark and old in the lobby and hallways. Seems like it needs some updating. Our bathroom looked a little dingy too.
Price This is cheaper than any other downtown hotel for a reason. The whole hotel is outdated and dirty. My comforter had two large stains on it but thankfully no bed bugs. Breakfast was free, but the second day of my stay I opted to just get something else knowing it would be better quality. I'm just very surprised this is able to carry the Ramada name and they haven't pulled their affiliation or put the money into updating it.
I checked in on a Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday afternoon. I'm a 41 old solo traveler and take random trips throughout the year and Denver was this month's trip. I wasn't aware Colfax is a pretty rough street evidenced by a prostitute attempting to sell me outside the hotel my first night. If you are street smart and can handle the "street element" in any major city, I wouldn't let this scare you away from this hotel. There is a liquor store, dispensary, tattoo shop, Voodoo Donuts and a good Irish pub (The Irish Snug) all within a 5 minute walk (and yes I went to all of them). You could get a weird vibe I guess from the lobby and hallways but I was VERY happy when I opened my room door. The AC was perfect at 68 degrees and the beds were super comfy. The microwave and compact fridge always worked great (these fridges are usually useless but this one kept my things COLD.) My biggest complaint was the "breakfast". They need to completely stop this or hire an actual cook to put hot items on the buffet. It is a large barely lit room with no music playing and the "server" is there to just take your breakfast voucher... she doesn't check in on you so it's sort of depressing to eat here. The buffet is limited to: waffles, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, a few bread choices and coffee. I mean come on.... scrambled eggs and one or two meat selections are in even the worst hotels advertising "breakfast". I checked in on a Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday afternoon. I'm a 41 old solo traveler and take random trips throughout the year and Denver was this month's trip. I wasn't aware Colfax is a pretty rough street evidenced by a prostitute attempting to sell me outside the hotel my first night. If you are street smart and can handle the "street element" in any major city, I wouldn't let this scare you away from this hotel. There is a liquor store, dispensary, tattoo shop, Voodoo Donuts and a good Irish pub (The Irish Snug) all within a 5 minute walk (and yes I went to all of them). You could get a weird vibe I guess from the lobby and hallways but I was VERY happy when I opened my room door. The AC was perfect at 68 degrees and the beds were super comfy. The microwave and compact fridge always worked great (these fridges are usually useless but this one kept my things COLD.) My biggest complaint was the "breakfast". They need to completely stop this or hire an actual cook to put hot items on the buffet. It is a large barely lit room with no music playing and the "server" is there to just take your breakfast voucher... she doesn't check in on you so it's sort of depressing to eat here. The buffet is limited to: waffles, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, a few bread choices and coffee. I mean come on.... scrambled eggs and one or two meat selections are in even the worst hotels advertising "breakfast".
not much almost everything
Dump. Cheap and you pay for what you get.
The location was perfect. Near enough to walk almost anywhere! The building was pretty old, so there were some things that were a little bit of an inconvenience.
Nice staff! Kinda weed friendly. Close to downtown! Had to ask for ice box, cups and comforter. On the site they said the had an airport shuttle. They failed to mention that this only runs at certain times. I didn't mind the smell of weed, that's part of the Denver but it was pungent. Hot in hallways. Sketchy area.
The staff did what they could with not many resources The shower didn't drain fast enough so there was standing water...I skipped my shower. Also based on the shouting from the police and the slurred responses, an intoxicated individual was arrested in the hall outside my room early in the morning.
Very well located, perhaps a little old but well kept and clean. The bed was too soft for me and we had several electrical problems
Location, friendly staff, comfy bed, clean room Stained towels
Location close to our venue, Breakfast and Betty and overall experience. Nothing was a problem.
I was extremely disappinted in the fact that my floor felt like it was hot boxed and I continued to have weed Oder come threw my room constantly. Not a place for a family with young kids
Enjoyed our stay, the place was clean ,the staff was polite, and the room was very nice and quiet. we found a fridge and a microwave out in the hall when we got settled in called down to the ft. desk about it and they told us to go ahead and use it if we wanted no charge. The restaurant had good food reasonably priced clean and not crowded
The shuttle to downtown was extremely helpful. The elevator was the slowest thing ever.
The staff was excellent as they were very attentive to our needs. We had driven for 20 hours straight and arrived at 6:30am. With check-in at 3pm, we doubted we could get an early check-in. But they did take care of us regardless. The decor is outdated and worn, making the room look less clean.
Really a great deal if you don't mind the shabby rooms. Lower your expectations some. We had a great stay knowing that we didnt spend twice as much or more for a fancier room we barely stayed in for long anyways other than to sleep! Wouldve been cool if the room had a fridge or updated TV system to allow Netflix log in. Otherwise the room was fine for a no frills stay!
Pot smoke smell everywhere.
We liked the hot breakfast buffet, the price, and the proximity to the zoo (reason for our visit). Didn't get to use the pool but the fact that there was one was a plus. Only 2 of 3 elevators were working and it was a very busy weekend.
The free breakfast was very good! The staff was exceptionally nice. The building seemed very old, but but you can tell they have done improvements. The location is in a really sketchy part of town.
Great decor and bedding. The location is excellent for Downtown Denver. We were on the first floor, and although the room was excellent, it felt a little like a cave as their was one small window and it looked out at the parking area.
The remodel done a couple of years ago is gorgeous. The staff was knowledgeable and took the time to share with us the history of the building previously being a bank. SO cool!
Valet attentiveness. No amenities for a family. No pool. No coffee in the lobby. $37 a day for valet when nearby parking only $15 a day. Very small room. Had to call for housekeeping to clean the room at 5:00 pm. Very lacking customer service and friendliness.
Great atmosphere in the lobby. Comfortable bed. Average small hotel room. I got stuck in the elevator. There was a smoker on my floor and the air circulated through my room.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
We had a gorgeous, comfortable room on this trendy hotel. The lobby is beautiful. Highly recommend. Parking is an additional $25 for 24 hours.
Downtown location near the 16st mall
The Hotel is a Historic bank building. The lobby is decorated beautifully with murals throughout. The lobby consists of a cozy bar a restaurant and a coffee shop. Very elegant. I realize it is downtown but to valet park was $42/night which is more than I have ever had to pay to park anywhere downtown Denver in the many years we have been there.
Quickest check in ever!! Very impressed with room.....clean and trendy.
Really cool renovated hotel Staff was not friendly. Our room was not clean. Staff had no knowledge of the area. If this hotel had a better staff as far as professionals and it was clean it would have been amazing. But the staff where rude and dirty and no where near professional.
unique character in an old bank building. very nice, spacious rooms.
Lobby and the rooms were really nice. The only problem was the beds were so amazing you didnt want to get out of them.